Band: Parachutes

Name:ParachutesLocation:Neunkirchen, GermanyGenre:Screamo


Stefan Kinn - Vox/Throat
Elmar Weyland - Bass/Throat
Carsten Jung - Guitar/Throat
Christian Hunsicker - Guitar
Markus Bauer - Drums


Parachutes are playing their Post-Hardcore tunes in the current line-up since 2004.
They supported bands like Taking back Sunday (US), The Used (US), Rise against (US), Underoath (US), Caliban, Boysetsfire (US), From autumn to ashes (US), Silverstein (CAN), Spitalfield (US), The hurt process (GB), Aiden (US), the blackout (GB), Hand to Hand (US), Across five Aprils, On the last day, Scars of tomorrow, Waterdown, And the winner is, That very time I saw, the Coalfield, Days in grief, Three minute poetry, Diatribe, A Case of Grenada, Tribute to Nothing (GB), Fire in the Attic, Tiger Lou (SWE) and Festivalshows Donots, Fettes Brot, Alexisonfire, Moneen, Randy, Maxeen or Blackmail and hundreds of others.

After a lot of touring europe the band released their first full length record “And I won’t stop until you’ve lost everything you ever loved” on UKs Lockjaw Records in 2006. With awesome reviews by the well known music-press (Kerrang, Big Cheese, Visions, Ox, Greenhell)

As a two times winner of the Ernie Ball Battle of the bands (in 2006 and 2007) Parachutes played the Rockstar Taste of chaos – Tour in Munich and Saarbrücken.

The year 2008 will be the year of the dawning of „vultures“ the new and upcoming full length record of Parachutes (out on Redfield records / Cargo on the 15th of february 08) With Phil Hillen (SU2 Studios Illingen / Powerwolf) as their producer and Troy Glessner (Spectre Studios / Norma Jean, Underoath, He is legend / Beloved / Emery / Haste the day) for the mastering Parachutes brought their music to a new level.
The Artwork is provided by Mark Krämer of ME23 (Deadlock, Caliban, Fear my thoughts)

Now the future is wide open for this explosive five piece band band from south-western germany.